Government Adopts Tax Reform Legislative Package  

capture214 November 2016, VG Intelligence Weekly Issue 30

Following the tax reform implementation announcement, which was presented at the first cabinet session of PM Andrej Plenkovic’s (HDZ) Government (see VGIW 28), the Ministry of Finance proposed amendments to 15 different legislative acts, as well as the adoption of several new draft acts. Subequently, the whole legislative package is to be sent to the parliamentary procedure. The package consists of the following acts: VAT Tax Act, Profit Tax Act, Social Benefits Tax Act, Income Tax Act, Property Transfer Tax Act, Local Tax Act, Tax Administration Act, Cash Transaction Fiscalisation Act, General Tax Act, Administrative Tax Cooperation Act, Administrative Fees Act, Tax Counselling Act, Excise Duties Act, Special Motor Vehicle Tax Act, and the Customs Administration Act. The government’s plan is for the tax reform legislative package to be ratified and effective as of 1 January 2017…

See more